top of page

Classic Luxury Antique Exotic and Super Speed car shirt

six little chicks started out in an aquarium with a heat lamp in my study, then moved to a large hamster cage, then finally outside in a cage kept inside the barn, the grown chickens had all slowly acclimated to seeing Delores and his sisters. However, the first few times I put the babies in the open with the hens, I cautiously supervised the meeting. There was blustering and a little pushing by the big chickens – similar to what you might see on a junior high playground the first week of school – but nothing too severe. Once when the largest hen, Joan Crawford, pulled at Delores’s tail, he ran to me and flew into my arms – but when I scolded Joan and she stalked off to pout, Delores was brave enough to go back and try again. The pecking order shook out fairly easily within a couple days, with Delores towards the middle.

()

In the 70s, my then-boyfriend and I took a camping trip to the Wharton State Forest – the Pine Barrens of New Jersey. We would see truckloads of odd-looking people drive into the Offcial max Verstappen Helmet shirt (not on paved roads – sand and dirt) and never come out that we could see. We figured there must be roads leading out of the campground, maybe shortcuts, so late one afternoon decided to see where one of these went. We had my mother’s Oldsmobile, a rather heavy car, and went for what seemed like miles, never finding anything, except smaller, more narrow paths off the main road. It was getting late, so we turned around to go back and got stuck…the car dug into the soft, sandy road and we couldn’t get out. John decided he would walk back to the campsite and contact a ranger, leaving me with the car.

homepage: teeclover


Comments


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page